That Time Sylvester McCoy Shook My Hand - Reisverslag uit Amsterdam, Nederland van Eva Grinsven - WaarBenJij.nu That Time Sylvester McCoy Shook My Hand - Reisverslag uit Amsterdam, Nederland van Eva Grinsven - WaarBenJij.nu

That Time Sylvester McCoy Shook My Hand

Door: Eva

Blijf op de hoogte en volg Eva

27 Augustus 2016 | Nederland, Amsterdam

And there it was, the sound of the alarm I had been dreading all night. I was excited for Comic Con but also very nervous. We didn't know what job we were getting before we got there. I understood why, but since I didn't know all the jobs, I was afraid I wouldn't know what to do. I was assigned to help at photoshoots, specifically keeping track of the money. At first things were a bit slow. Our job was making pictures of people in the tardis ( which was just the inside of course). Not many people came, which was perfect since we all didn't really know what we had to do. After a while, we fell into a routine.

This was carried out to the first photoshoot with a famous person: Sylvester McCoy. He was a bit early, so we still had to set everything up.  This meant I was allowed to talk to him. I'm a big fan of him, so this was a great opportunity. He was so nice!

It was a bit hectic at times. I had to print out the pictures taken and hand them to the correct people. However, I couldn't always find them. On top of that, people asked me all sorts of questions I sometimes couldn't answer. This wasn't only with the Sylvester McCoy photoshoot but the Christopher Judge photoshoot as well. It was stressful, but I learned how to overcome stress and stay calm when I really needed to be. After the photoshoot we had break, which was convenient because I didn't have time to eat breakfast in the morning. I talked to this girl while waiting in line for food, which was really cool.

The waiting line was huge, which caused us to be a bit late for the next photoshoot. Our Pitboss ( basically the boss of our group) didn't mind however, since no one had come yet. It wasn't with a famous person, but it was a cosplay photoshoot. Not many people knew it was here, so we were told to go out and try to convince people to come by. I was too awkward for that, so I mostly answered people's questions. It wasn't too hectic and it was a nice break for the photoshoots with famous people. We were allowed to walk around a bit since it wasn't too busy. The con looked extremely fun! I might go there as a visitor instead of crew one time.

Of course our break time couldn't last all day. The next photoshoot was with Ian McDiarmid. Many people came to see him and it was a bit hectic as well. We knew what to do at this point though, so it all went okay. Ian McDiarmid himself was also very nice.

At this point the only thing left was pictures with the throne itself. ( Or so I thought) As it was with the Tardis, not many people came. I had some issues with running out of change to give people, but that was quickly solved by asking people to give smaller amounts of money.  I did however forgot to tally the amount of pictures I sold, which might cause trouble later.

As I hinted at earlier, the last thing on our list wasn't the throne pictures. Suddenly we were told Sylvester McCoy, Christopher Judge and Kiesha were having another photoshoot. It was terrible.  All three of them came at once and there was no distinction between the lines for photoshoots.  We were just about to start to take the first picture when the power went out. It took about 15 minutes before it was working again. At that time I had to stand as a bodyguard for Sylvester McCoy and Christopher Judge. The photoshoots went by quickly and that was all we had to for today.

Now we're at home resting and getting ready for a new day tomorrow.  I hope I can sleep this time.



Reageer op dit reisverslag

Je kunt nu ook Smileys gebruiken. Via de toolbar, toetsenbord of door eerst : te typen en dan een woord bijvoorbeeld :smiley

Verslag uit: Nederland, Amsterdam

Eva

Actief sinds 15 Juni 2016
Verslag gelezen: 83
Totaal aantal bezoekers 2503

Voorgaande reizen:

27 Augustus 2016 - 28 Augustus 2016

Mijn eerste reis

Landen bezocht: